The HealthTrain App is offered to you by HealthTrain II B.V.
As a client, you can use the HealthTrain App to:
As a therapist, you can use the HealthTrain App to:
HealthTrain II B.V. uses a crash feedback tool to diagnose any problems with the HealthTrain App. If it crashes, you will have the option to share certain information with HealthTrain II B.V. that we can use to fix the problem. If you give permission for this, HealthTrain II B.V. will collect the following data:
In addition, HealthTrain II B.V. uses log monitoring to detect error messages or problems. These logs are not used for other purposes. These logs are kept for a maximum of 7 days. The following data is stored in these logs:
HealthTrain II B.V. will make every effort to make and keep the HealthTrain App available to you. However, HealthTrain II B.V. cannot guarantee that the HealthTrain App will operate without interruption or error. You cannot derive any rights from the use of the HealthTrain App.
Your account is personal and non-transferable. You are responsible for protecting your login information and correctly entering your personal data and/or your clients' personal data.
You must provide some personal data to create an account on the HealthTrain App. HealthTrain II B.V. processes this personal data only for the purpose of creating a personal account. More specifically, this includes the following personal data:
Note: this only applies to creating and maintaining a personal account for the HealthTrain App. If you are using the HealthTrain app as a client, your therapist is responsible for making your personal programme available, as well as homework assignments, exercise instructions, feedback, educational modules, and so on.
If at any time you no longer wish to use the HealthTrain App, you may request for your account to be deleted using the deletion feature in the HealthTrain App. HealthTrain II B.V. will then delete your account and the personal data necessary to maintain the account.
Note: this does not automatically mean that the rest of your information and personal data will be deleted. Indeed, HealthTrain II B.V. has no independent authority to delete this. Only your therapist can delete the contents of your account, including your information and personal data. If you want your information and personal data to be deleted too, you must therefore send a deletion request to your therapist.